Research Areas

Main content

All professorships are independent teaching and research units that have a clear methodological and topical relevance for ETH Zurich’s focus on the natural sciences and technology. In this way, they add a further perspective to the predominantly scientific-technical orientation of the university’s activities, thus contributing to the unique competence profile of ETH Zurich.

The four core areas of research

In the area of research, D-GESS is committed to excellent fundamental research, both disciplinary and interdisciplinary. It focuses on the four core areas of Behavior (behavioral science), Governance (political science), Knowledge (humanities) and Law & Economics.

Page URL:
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich